Peace for Patients: End the War on Medical Cannabis

Peace for Patients is a campaign to end the war on medical cannabis patients. To date, 20 states and the District of Columbia have passed laws allowing patients to access medical cannabis under the recommendation of their doctor. Over one million people in the US are legally using medical cannabis and 85% of Americans support the US of medical cannabis. Yet the federal government continues to use precious resources to wage a war on these medical cannabis programs and in the its path disrupts the lives of patients, displaces workers, tramples on state and local governments and takes individuals away from their families.

Join the Peace for Patients Campaign by calling on Congress to stop the war on patients and resolve the conflict between federal and state laws once and for all. Sign the Petition TODAY!

As one of the 85% of Americans who support medical cannabis, I call on the U.S. House of Representatives and Senate to end the war on patients. There are countless credible studies proving the medicinal benefits of cannabis for a wide range of conditions, and 20 states that have compassionately legalized its medical use. I demand members of the House and Senate resolve the conflict between federal and state laws on this issue!
Optional Member Code

1-25 of 3740 signatures
Number Date Name
3740 Tue Sep 30 15:51:34 EDT 2014 Jason Teichman
3739 Tue Sep 30 00:35:31 EDT 2014 Andrew Dworkin
3738 Sat Sep 27 23:20:01 EDT 2014 Anonymous
3737 Sat Sep 27 23:18:22 EDT 2014 Mary Martin
3736 Sat Sep 27 22:47:52 EDT 2014 Anonymous
3735 Sat Sep 27 09:38:42 EDT 2014 James Bennett
3734 Fri Sep 26 08:39:37 EDT 2014 Luis Acosta
3733 Wed Sep 24 23:57:35 EDT 2014 Anonymous
3732 Sat Sep 20 00:58:13 EDT 2014 Ms. Carla Compton, Advocate/Activist/Humanist
3731 Wed Sep 17 19:25:09 EDT 2014 Anonymous
3730 Wed Sep 17 13:22:47 EDT 2014 Sheri Gottstein
3729 Tue Sep 16 20:23:28 EDT 2014 Tanesha Strong
3728 Mon Sep 15 18:26:33 EDT 2014 Jasmine Walton
3727 Sat Sep 06 20:50:45 EDT 2014 Anonymous
3726 Sat Sep 06 13:27:30 EDT 2014 Carla Basante
3725 Sat Sep 06 07:52:10 EDT 2014 Anonymous
3724 Fri Sep 05 12:26:39 EDT 2014 tom carter
3723 Thu Sep 04 10:25:25 EDT 2014 Austin Stevens
3722 Wed Sep 03 15:25:59 EDT 2014 Fred Delmer
3721 Mon Sep 01 19:30:48 EDT 2014 Anonymous
3720 Sun Aug 31 17:44:22 EDT 2014 John Espinosa
3719 Wed Aug 27 12:46:09 EDT 2014 Elizabeth D'Arcy
3718 Sun Aug 24 14:11:24 EDT 2014 Jason Teichman
3717 Sat Aug 23 12:34:21 EDT 2014 Amanda Unangst
3716 Sat Aug 23 05:32:14 EDT 2014 Danny Clevinger
Next ->

With over 50,000 active members in all 50 states, Americans for Safe Access (ASA) is the largest national member-based organization of patients, medical professionals, scientists and concerned citizens promoting safe and legal access to cannabis for therapeutic use and research. ASA works to overcome political and legal barriers by creating policies that improve access to medical cannabis for patients and researchers through legislation, education, litigation, grassroots actions, advocacy and services for patients and the caregivers.