Peace for Patients: End the War on Medical Cannabis

Peace for Patients is a campaign to end the war on medical cannabis patients. To date, 20 states and the District of Columbia have passed laws allowing patients to access medical cannabis under the recommendation of their doctor. Over one million people in the US are legally using medical cannabis and 85% of Americans support the US of medical cannabis. Yet the federal government continues to use precious resources to wage a war on these medical cannabis programs and in the its path disrupts the lives of patients, displaces workers, tramples on state and local governments and takes individuals away from their families.

Join the Peace for Patients Campaign by calling on Congress to stop the war on patients and resolve the conflict between federal and state laws once and for all. Sign the Petition TODAY!

As one of the 85% of Americans who support medical cannabis, I call on the U.S. House of Representatives and Senate to end the war on patients. There are countless credible studies proving the medicinal benefits of cannabis for a wide range of conditions, and 20 states that have compassionately legalized its medical use. I demand members of the House and Senate resolve the conflict between federal and state laws on this issue!
Optional Member Code

1-25 of 3698 signatures
Number Date Name
3698 Tue Jul 29 17:55:54 EDT 2014 Amber Lowe
3697 Sun Jul 20 08:09:27 EDT 2014 zulema barron
3696 Sun Jul 20 08:07:03 EDT 2014 zulema barron
3695 Sun Jul 20 08:05:37 EDT 2014 zulema barron
3694 Wed Jul 09 15:08:28 EDT 2014 Bruce Tarr
3693 Fri Jul 04 21:11:23 EDT 2014 Itay Seith
3692 Fri Jun 27 10:01:23 EDT 2014 Nathan Fisher
3691 Thu Jun 26 01:40:31 EDT 2014 Anonymous
3690 Wed Jun 25 20:29:11 EDT 2014 aberena lasley
3689 Thu Jun 19 05:42:31 EDT 2014 Anonymous
3688 Mon Jun 16 13:29:29 EDT 2014 Anonymous
3687 Tue Jun 10 21:15:26 EDT 2014 Robert Kedron
3686 Mon Jun 09 17:01:46 EDT 2014 jeff powers
3685 Fri Jun 06 23:39:05 EDT 2014 Jason Zucker
3684 Mon May 26 15:48:01 EDT 2014 Lindsey Widner
3683 Mon May 26 13:08:56 EDT 2014 Melissa Stanley
3682 Sat May 17 22:55:47 EDT 2014 Scott Sherwood
3681 Thu May 15 14:25:22 EDT 2014 Lisa Ash Sublett
3680 Wed May 14 17:55:39 EDT 2014 Charlotte Kortum
3679 Wed May 14 17:39:59 EDT 2014 Charlotte Kortum
3678 Sat May 03 15:40:02 EDT 2014 Karen McEntyre
3677 Fri May 02 23:43:24 EDT 2014 Tammy Swoboda
3676 Fri May 02 22:17:36 EDT 2014 Brenda Maggio
3675 Fri May 02 08:00:42 EDT 2014 Kenneth Masley
3674 Thu May 01 20:06:48 EDT 2014 Anonymous
Next ->

With over 50,000 active members in all 50 states, Americans for Safe Access (ASA) is the largest national member-based organization of patients, medical professionals, scientists and concerned citizens promoting safe and legal access to cannabis for therapeutic use and research. ASA works to overcome political and legal barriers by creating policies that improve access to medical cannabis for patients and researchers through legislation, education, litigation, grassroots actions, advocacy and services for patients and the caregivers.