Petition: End US Drone Strikes in Pakistan


U.S drone strikes in Pakistan are coming under unprecedented scrutiny. A recent report by a joint Stanford/NYU team of researchers highlights civilian deaths, "signature strikes" against unknown targets, "secondary strikes" that include attacks on civilian rescuers, and how the drone strike policy is turning Pakistani public opinion against the United States.

Sign our petition against U.S. drone strikes in Pakistan using the form below.

 

Richard Olson, U.S. Ambassador to Pakistan:

We urge you to do everything in your power to end U.S. drone strikes in Pakistan; to bring the drone strike policy into compliance with international and U.S. law; to permanently end all "signature strikes" against unknown persons; to permanently end all "secondary strikes," particularly those that target and endanger civilian rescuers, in grave violation of international law; to address questions about civilian casualties from drone strikes publicly and in detail; and to compensate civilian drone strike victims and their families.
Optional Member Code


Add me to the following list(s):
  • Send me the JFP News - receive a tri-weekly summary of foreign policy news

  • 1-25 of 4911 signatures
    Number Date Name Location Enter your comment here:
    4911 Fri Dec 12 07:52:45 EST 2014 Karl Mortimer-Murphy AU
    4910 Wed Dec 10 15:57:57 EST 2014 Fareezeh A Karachi, PK This is not counter-terrorism, this is terrorism. You are killing innocent people. You have no right to do what you are doing. You are no different from the terrorists you are trying to kill. This is wrong. More....
    4909 Fri Nov 14 21:09:53 EST 2014 Mary Bivens Huntley, IL , US
    4908 Wed Nov 12 21:58:04 EST 2014 Anonymous US
    4907 Wed Oct 01 16:43:55 EDT 2014 Susan Burdick Redlands, CA , US Please stop this insane violence. The U.S. Needs to stay out of these other countries and work on our own issue. We are killing innocent people and in the process beginning yet another war. It's terrible More....
    4906 Wed Oct 01 16:43:04 EDT 2014 Susan Burdick Redlands, CA , US Please stop this insane violence. The U.S. Needs to stay out of these other countries and work on our own issue. We are killing innocent people and in the process beginning yet another war. It's terrible More....
    4905 Mon Sep 29 09:24:56 EDT 2014 Anonymous US
    4904 Sat Sep 27 11:15:00 EDT 2014 kdsakljdjksla jklsadjklsajkl ksdjlsdfjkl, AL , US All Muslims Must Die Period. I Fucking Hate Muslims.
    4903 Mon Sep 15 14:26:35 EDT 2014 Anonymous AU
    4902 Tue Sep 09 04:00:00 EDT 2014 Susan Brannon Sherwood, OR , US Not in my name, not with my dollars
    4901 Sat Aug 30 02:10:52 EDT 2014 Anonymous Mississauga, CA
    4900 Wed Aug 20 23:57:02 EDT 2014 Damon Harris UM
    4899 Sun Aug 03 13:39:09 EDT 2014 Andrew Bauer Pittsburgh, PA , US
    4898 Wed Jul 16 09:01:56 EDT 2014 Shiu Hung Palm Bay, FL , United States
    4897 Wed Jul 16 09:01:04 EDT 2014 Maureen Hung Palm Bay, FL , United States
    4896 Sun Jun 22 02:46:08 EDT 2014 Alix Daniel London, GB
    4895 Wed Jun 18 23:22:08 EDT 2014 Jessica Taylor Acworth, GA , US 202 -->201I can't imagine living under the conditions these poor people do. It is horrible and shameful. It seems to me that these drones and strikes will only make our problems worse in the future. Please stop!
    4894 Tue Jun 17 00:01:03 EDT 2014 Catherine Ford Austin, TX , United States
    4893 Sun Jun 08 01:08:54 EDT 2014 John Lucas Modesto, CA , United States
    4892 Mon May 12 20:18:00 EDT 2014 Anonymous Superior, CO , US These drones are killing innocent people
    4891 Tue Apr 29 13:04:37 EDT 2014 Anonymous Almonte, ON , CA
    4890 Sat Apr 26 09:25:59 EDT 2014 Dannielle Jaeger Florence, MA , United States
    4889 Sat Apr 26 01:33:58 EDT 2014 Bassam Imam Montreal , QC , CA The innocent people that these drone strikes are killing were created by GOD and granted life, to be treated as full-fledged human beings, and not to be unjustly brutalized, abused, or killed in a monstrous More....
    4888 Fri Apr 25 03:46:00 EDT 2014 Anonymous US
    4887 Fri Apr 25 03:45:46 EDT 2014 Anonymous US
    Next ->